Grateful Dead Announce 50th Anniversary Deluxe Edition Of


The Grateful Dead have announced they will release a deluxe edition of Wake of the Flood on September 29, marking the 50th anniversary of the record. The deluxe edition will feature some previously unheard songs.

The Wake of the Flood – 50th Anniversary Deluxe Edition, which will be available as two-CD or digital sets, will include remastered versions of the album’s seven original songs, along with previously unreleased demo recordings of “Eyes of the World” and “Here Comes Sunshine” that were recorded in early 1973.

The second disc will feature live recordings made on November 1, 1973, at Northwestern University’s McGaw Memorial Hall.

The Grateful Dead originally released Wake of the Flood on October 15, 1973. The band recorded the album following the death of founding member Ron “Pigpen” McKernan.

The 50th-anniversary reissue will also be available on limited-edition vinyl formats.

Wake of the Flood’ 50th Anniversary Deluxe Edition Track Listing:

1. “Mississippi Half-Step Uptown Toodeloo”
2. “Let Me Sing Your Blues Away”
3. “Row Jimmy”
4. “Stella Blue”
5. “Here Comes Sunshine”
6. “Eyes of the World”
7. “Weather Report Suite”
8. “Eyes of the World” (previously unreleased demo)
9. “Here Comes Sunshine” (previously unreleased demo)

Mcgaw Memorial Hall, Northwestern University. Evanston, Ill. (11/1/73)
1. “Weather Report Suite”
2. “Morning Dew”
3. “Playing in the Band”
4. “Uncle John’s Band”
5. “Playing in the Band”
6. “Mississippi Half-Step Uptown Toodeloo”

For comments and feedback contact:

Entertainment News

Source link

Comments are closed.